

Irish Thoracic Society Annual Scientific Meeting 3 – 4 December 2020

Thursday 3rd December

Poster Review online in Advance	
09.00 – 10.15	Poster Discussion
10.15 – 10.30	Break/Sponsor Presentation
10.30 – 11.45	Oral Presentations
11.45 – 12.00	Break/Sponsor Presentation
12.00 – 13.00	Skeletal muscle in COPD: now a treatable trait?
	Professor Michael Polkey, Royal Brompton Hospital Trust
13.00 – 14.00	Break for lunch/Sponsor Presentation
14.00 – 18.00	COVID-19
	online in Advance
14.00 – 15.15	Poster Discussion
15.15 – 15.30	Break/Sponsor Presentation
15.30 – 16.45	Oral Presentations
16.45 – 17.00	Break Break/Sponsor Presentation
17.00 – 18.00	Management of Respiratory Failure due to COVID-19
	Professor Stefano Nava, University of Bologna
Friday 4 th December	
09.00 – 13.00	General Respiratory and Sleep Medicine
Poster Review online in Advance	
9.00 – 10.15	Poster Discussion
10.15 – 10.30	• •
10.30 – 11.45	Oral Presentations
11.45 – 12.00	Break Break/Sponsor Presentation
12.00 – 13.00	Sleep Medicine
	Professor Atul Malhotra, UC San Diego
13.00 – 14.00	Break for lunch/Sponsor Presentation
	COPD and Asthma
	online in Advance
14.00 – 15.15	Poster Discussion
15.15 – 15.30	Break/Sponsor Presentation
15.30 – 16.45	Oral Presentations
16.45 – 17.00	Break/Sponsor Presentation
17.00 – 18.00	Immunology and management of severe asthma
	Professor Guy Brusselle, University Hospital Ghent

09.00 – 13.00 Lung Cancer/ILD/CF/Thoracic Surgery and Transplant



Forums and Business Meetings

Wednesday 2nd December

Irish Thoracic Society Paediatric Forum — 14.00 – 17.00

Thursday 3rd December

Forum of ANAIL (Association of Irish Nurses in Respiratory Care) - 13.00 - 14.00

Friday 4th December

Forum of Chartered Physiotherapists in Respiratory Care - 09.00-11.00 Forum of IICMS – Faculty of Respiratory - 13.00-14.00 ITS AGM - 18.00-19.00

Faculty/Organising Committee: Dr Aidan O'Brien; Dr Marcus Butler; Professor Karen Redmond; Professor Ross Morgan; Professor Lorcan McGarvey; Dr Jacqueline Rendall; Professor Eddie Moloney, Dr Mark Rogan, Ms Paula Ryan; Ms Emer O'Shea; Dr Michael Williamson, Mr Niall Smith.