ITS GSK ERS Bursary 2017

The Irish Thoracic Society was pleased to award three Travel Bursaries to the European Respiratory Society (ERS) Congress which took place in Milan from the 9th – 13th September 2017, kindly supported by GSK.  The bursaries were awarded to Dr Aoife O’Reilly, Tallaght Hospital, Dr John MacSharry, UCC and Dr Andre Pozza, Mater Misericordiae University Hospital.

The bursary recipients are pictured at the ERS with Martijn Akveld, Director of Medical Affairs, GSK and Dr Jacqueline Rendall, President of the Irish Thoracic Society.